Dust We Are and Shall Return

By Aaron Pazan

Dust We Are and Shall Return By The Brilliance
From dust we’ve come and dust we are and shall return
Be still my soul and let it go, just let it go

Glory to God
Glory to God in the highest
Glory to God
Glory to God in the highest

Naked we came and shall return into the grave
Be still my soul and let it go, just let it go

Glory to God
Glory to God in the highest
Glory to God
Glory to God in the highest

Be still my soul, Lord make me whole, Lord make me whole
Be still my soul, Lord make me whole, Lord make me whole, Lord make me whole
Be still my soul, Lord make me whole, Lord make me whole

Glory to God
Glory to God
Glory to God
Glory to God

This song for me reminds us that we are all beloved children of God. We are his creations just as we are. For God and for ourselves we are enough. All our flaws, insecurities, make us who are for a reason. We as humans don’t need to be like everyone else, instead we should show our individuality. We are enough, it’s just that simple. But we don’t often take the time into believing that. We put the pressures of others before us allowing us to feel diminished. We have to constantly remind ourselves that we are enough. 

We are made from the dust and to the dust we shall return. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

