Your Love Remains

By Aaron Pazan

Your Love Remains by The Brilliance

Through the darkness
Through the fire
Through my wicked heart’s desire
Your love remains, Your love remains
Though I stumble
Though I falter
Through my weakness You are strong
Your love remains, Your love remains

Oh my, my soul, it cries
Oh my, my soul, it cries out
Soul, it cries out
Soul, it cries, it cries out

Through my failure
Through my heartache
Through my healing
In my pain Your love remains, Your love remains
Though I stumble
Though I falter
Through my weakness You are strong
Your love remains, Your love remains

Oh my, my soul, it cries
Oh my, my soul, it cries out
Soul, it cries out
Soul, it cries, it cries, it cries, it cries out

Oh my, my soul, it cries
Oh my, my soul, it cries out
Soul, it cries out
Soul, it cries, it cries, it cries, it cries out

As humans we make mistakes, but the good news is… God loves us anyways!

Nothing we do as humans can take God’s love away from us. We might think that our past, our deepest darkest secrets, the hate we give ourselves is not worth the love that God can give us. I want you to know your wrong. There’s nothing you have to do in order to receive God’s love. 

Even at our darkest hours when giving up seems like the best option, God’s love is there. We can see the love of God through other people. I know for me personally, I have had people come into my life that without them I wouldn’t be the person I am today. These are the people you meet who constantly remind you that you are loved, that you matter, and that you belong. When you can’t say these things to yourself these people will tell you them until you start believing them and then they will repeat it with you when you began to grasp the concept.

I want to remind you that there is always someone who loves you. God loves you! Guess what there’s nothing you have to do in order to receive God’s love. Nothing. God loves you no matter what. Period. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

