I Will Follow

By Aaron Pazan

I Will Follow by Chris Tomlin

Where you go, I’ll go
Where you stay, I’ll stay
When you move, I’ll move
I will follow you

All your ways are good
All your ways are sure
I will trust in you alone

Higher than my sight
High above my life
I will trust in you alone

Where you go, I’ll go
Where you stay, I’ll stay
When you move, I’ll move
I will follow you

Who you love, I’ll love
How you serve, I’ll serve
If this life I lose, I will follow you
I will follow you

Light into the world
Light into my life
I will live for you alone

You’re the one I seek
Knowing I will find
All I need in you alone
In you alone

Where you go, I’ll go
Where you stay, I’ll stay
When you move, I’ll move
I will follow you

Who you love, I’ll love
How you serve, I’ll serve
If this life I lose, I will follow you
I will follow you

In you, there’s life everlasting
In you, there’s freedom for my soul
In you, there’s joy, unending joy
And I will follow you

Where you go, I’ll go
Where you stay, I’ll stay
When you move, I’ll move
I will follow you

Who you love, I’ll love
How you serve, I’ll serve
If this life I lose, I will follow you

Where you go, I’ll go
Where you stay, I’ll stay
When you move, I’ll move
I will follow you

Who you love, I’ll love
How you serve, I’ll serve
If this life I lose, I will follow you
I will follow you
I will follow you
I will follow you

As Christian we are asked to make a commitment to follow Christ wherever he sends us. This might mean new jobs or different majors then what we intended on having.

We are often like Jonah in the belly of whale who doesn’t want to go to Nineveh. We go out-of-the-way and do everything else expect the one thing God wants us to do. Why do we try to go against God’s plans for us? I think in all honesty were sacred. We don’t know if what were going to do is the right thing. We can only hope that God has provided us an opportunity to great things for those in our mission field.

I am willing to follow God in wherever he sends me in his mission field. I know it won’t always make sense why I am doing certain things. I do know this: Who you love, I’ll love. Who you serve, I’ll Serve. Where you go, I’ll go. Where you stay, I’ll stay. When you move, I’ll move. I will follow you. 

How are you willing to follow God’s plan for you in his mission field?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

