February 19: Love

By Aaron Pazan

When I think of love, I think of this song “I Love You” from my days as a camper at Camp Indianola the happiest place on earth. Here are the lyrics:

We can be together for now and forever,
I love you, I love you,
And when I’m praying I hear him saying, “I love you, I love you,”
People all over the world, they’re opening up, they’re coming around.

They’re saying I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you.
L O V E, Love

Brother and sister, missus and mister, I love you, I love you,
He made me feel it and I can’t conceal it,
I love you, I love you,
Jesus came into the world to show us the way,
And when he died…

He was saying I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you.
L O V E, Love

We can be together for now and forever,
We can be together for now and forever,
We can be together for now and forever,
I love you, I love you,
Brother and sister, missus and mister, I love you, I love you.
People all over the world, they’re opening up, they’re coming around.

They’re saying I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you,
I love you, I love you.
L O V E, Love

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

